That ‘About Me’ Thing

Welcome to my WordPress!

You’re reading the first blog, which will just be a summary of who I am and what I’m trying to accomplish. I’ll try to keep it from being as pretentious and boring as possible, though I think the fact I’m posting this online means its automatically pretentious, and the fact its about me means its automatically boring.

What am I?

My name is Shaun and I’m a 22 year old Male. I was born in Solihull, England but currently reside in Derby. Up until just over a year ago I was a full time University student majoring in Psychology and a minoring in Criminology. I hardly went to lectures. I have since then started a full time job working in Telesales for a reputable courier company. It’s not the best job in the world, I’m terrible at it, but my colleagues and my pay-cheque make up for it.

Who am I?

Personally I like to think I am a nice guy. Average in many aspects and rubbish in others. I’m shy, too emotional, and a bit of a stresshead. I’m often arrogant, irritable, and bit of a twat, but all that being said, I’m also loyal, somewhat creative and have a pretty good heart. Ofcourse, if you read my blog you’ll probably fathom your own opinions of who and what I really am, and you’re fully entitled to have them. I’m pretty open and honest, so the glimpse into my thoughts and feelings that’ll be stored amongst these pages is going represent who I am and what I truly feel.

Interests-wise I’m into Films, Writing, Photography, Comics, but most importantly Video Games. An interest which can be called an obsession more than anything else.

What am I trying to accomplish?

As you see above I tend to call myself a writer, and in all honesty I’d love to one day be published. All that being said, however, I spend so little time doing any actual ‘writing’ that to claim to be a writer is laughable. That’s why I set up these blogs, in an attempt to get my creative juices flowing again, but I always seem to lose interest and forget about them. I have, at the time of writing, two separate blogs. There’s this one, which your eyes are scanning now, and THIS one, which is dedicated entirely to game related articles.

So there you have it!

This will no doubt be going in the ‘About Me’ section of my blog also, but I thought it sets the scene nicely as first blog too.

Shaun

@shaunkellett

Leave a Reply

