New Years Resolutions

I don’t normally make New Years Resolutions; Mainly because I can’t stick to them, or because there’s nothing I want to achieve. Back in University my resolutions would be things like ‘Try harder’ and ‘Get a better grade’ but that was something I should be doing anyway whilst at University. I didn’t need a specific day to make that happen.

This year I am setting out differently. I’m making resolutions and I’m sticking to them… So far!

It is my theory that, for me, 2012 is going to be a good year. It’s going to be a year of sorting my life out a bit more and doing what I want to do.

Be Creative.

2012 is going to be a year I get more creative. I say it every day, every week, every month, every year. I need to start writing more, taking more photos, and just being generally more creative. Well this year it changes.

Before the end of 2011 I was taken on by a Website I’ve followed for awhile to become a Staff Writer. I wont say which yet, as it may very well not amount to anything. They might read my first piece or two and sack me. But for now I’m a Staff Writer in a field I’m absolutely obsessed with… Video Games.

There’s also talk that me and my friend Woody might be filming my other friends Band and making a music video for them.

I well and truly believe that 2012 is going to be a year of Creativity, and I hope that with the believe behind me it will actually get me going. Normally I always expect to fail, well this year is different. I’m not going to fail.

Get Fit.

My second objective is to get fit. This is something I should have done age’s ago but now it’s more necessary. I’ve been single again for awhile now and I’ve decided that I need to start looking after myself. I also need to be able to climb the stairs without getting out of breath. So I’m now Running three times a week with Woody, and we’re joining a Gym later this week. If I’m paying out monthly for something then surely I’ll use it, right?

So, these are my New Years Resolutions and I’m sticking to it. 2012 is going to be a positive year.

Shaun

@shaunkellett

Leave a Reply

