Busy

Check this out.  I’m sat down.

What’s more is I am sat down without any plans. This feels like a rarity for me recently. I always seem to be doing something or, at least, doing something later. I regard doing something later as the same as doing something as I can never quite relax knowing that I’ll have to stop in an hours time to go and do something… Anyway.

As part of my New Years Resolutions I’ve started getting healthier. This means going to the Gym. That’s 3 evenings a week. The other days I am either out getting food (I’m a sucker for 50% off at Slug and Lettuce on a Monday) or I’m generally just busy going out. Sometimes I’m even writing.

Its been happening since Christmas. Just before Christmas my life went from doing nothing to doing a lot. I was writing more, seeing friends more, exercising more, or going out numerous times a week to do Christmas shopping only to return home with nothing but a sense of guilt.

Since Christmas I’ve slowed down a bit. I’m kind of pretending here I have zero time to myself when its really not the case. In fact I spend a few evenings wasting my time. But what I’m trying to say is I am busier than I ever used to be and it’s a pretty good thing.

But right now I’m sat, with nothing to do, and it feels good as I know I’ll be busy tomorrow.

Shaun

@shaunkellett 

Leave a Reply

