Third night in

After writing yesterday’s blog I was adamant that the next blog I wrote would be on the subject of happiness and what I was doing to make sure I experienced more of it. It’s a blog I still really want to write but I’m just not in the mood today. Something about today just hasn’t sat right with me and I can’t put a finger on it.

The day,  as a whole, hasn’t been bad. In fact at work I was fairly chipper, it was on the drive home I noticed I was forcing myself a bit too much. I consciously thought “I could easily be unhappy right now” but I could tired this with “but you’re not, you’re humming and happy” and carried on that way. It wasn’t till I got home, and begun to interact with my housemates, that I noticed I was irritable again, a trait I want to drop. I’m still fairly irritable now, and not really very content. I’m not quite sure why but it’s probably tiredness.

Anyway, I’d wanted to blog all day and figured I owed it to myself to at least right something. In a similar vein to my other blog I thought why not leave a record of how I feel right now. I’m not ashamed of this feeling, it’s just emotions at the end of the day, and maybe I’ll learn something from it if I ever read back. It’s who I am in this moment. Just because I’m trying to be happier doesn’t mean I won’t still have off days. I’m going to get and early night and check in with this in the morning. Tomorrow will be smiles!

Shaun
http://twitter.com/shaunkellett

Leave a Reply

