200 Followers! – A WiPW

It’s Work in Progress Wednesday! A time for us to share anything in our life that is currently a work in progress. Maybe it’s your book, maybe it’s your photography, or maybe it’s even… your blog!

I haven’t been working on my novel recently, I’ve had limited time to write in the busy-build-up for Christmas, and I almost gave this post a miss… until I logged in. I was greeted by a lovely update to say I have hit 200 followers!

200-followers
Fantastic News!

I know it’s not the largest number in the world, I know there’s plenty of people out there that add zeroes upon zeroes to my figure: but that’s not the point. The point is, my blog is a Work in Progress and I’d be thankful if even one person read!

Recently, I mentioned a schedule I was going to start keeping to: You can find it here. We’re only two weeks in and quite frankly the first week was a write-off. However, like with NaNoWriMo, one thing it has been doing is making my blog more prominent in my mind. It’s a great exercise, and it’s actually one of the reasons I started Work in Progress Wednesdays. Like with Mindfulness techniques, such as giving thanks and being grateful, the more we acknowledge something the more we keep it in our minds in our daily life. In this instance, the more I’ve thought about my blog and about having a schedule, the more effort I’ve found myself reading, commenting, and enjoying the blogs of others. It’s also made me want to put more effort in, which was the entire goal of the schedule in the first place.

So, I wanted to use today’s WiPW to say thank you. Thank you to all the followers out there, new and old alike. Thank you to the comment writers and to the silent readers. Thank you simply for making me feel like my blog, my work in progress, is actually worth doing.

I won’t finish with a question, like I usually do. Instead I want to finish just by giving thanks to you all.

 

17 thoughts on “200 Followers! – A WiPW

  1. Pingback: Gratitude: A Friday Feeling – Clockwork Clouds

      1. Different aims, different goals, different blogs, that sort of thing. 🙂

        Personally I feel if a blog breaks the 50 follower mark, it must have something. Consider the amount of blogs out there that have nobody following at all.

  2. Keep building! You’re further along than I am. That motivates me. I am glad to see you thriving and hope to see you back at a normal routine once the holidays have passed. Congrats!

Leave a Reply

