How Some News Changed My Week

Ever had some good news out of nowhere that just blinded you?

This week was going to be a right off, if I’m honest. Similar to last week, we’ve had a bit of upset, a lot of stress, and some of those moments where you sit back and think “What am I even doing with my life?”. It’s a case that I don’t think my life is where it wants to be, I don’t think I spend enough of my time doing what should be important, and I make excuses as to why – a lot of my excuses are “I’ll do it when I have my study”, as though that is the great solver of my problems.

However, sometimes life springs up to let you know that some things are going in the right direction, and it’s because of the effort you’ve put in to it.

As you may be aware, if you’re a regular up here on the Clouds, that I also run a Photography company: Level Up Photography LLP. Well, we weren’t official. We were two guys who did a few Weddings/Events on the cheap for Friends and Family with a distant goal of one day ‘Making it’. We got together before Christmas, we filled out our Paperwork to become a Registered Company, with the Companies House, we sent it off and… Nothing. Lost. No word on it. We were frustrated.

But we tried again, we filled it at the end of January, sent it off, and this time had it tracked by Royal Mail. We eagerly watched the tracker over the weekend, no real movement, but no problem! It’s the weekend, right? Monday came, Tuesday came, the scans never came. The letter didn’t move, we were at a loss. Greg asked if it was a sign from the universe, I told him to sit down, shut up, and we’ll do it again! We’ll do it a million times if we have to!

Then comes today, just as we’re about to fill it all in again, send it all off again, wait patiently for a delivery that never comes again, Greg has a last check on the Companies House.

AND THERE IT IS.

So, now I can proudly say: I own my own Company! More importantly, I can also proudly say, Level Up Photography is now taking your bookings!

At the end of a shit week, where nothing seems to have been going quite right,  this has been a message to carry on; this has reaffirmed my passion, straightened my back, and sent me headfirst into the future.

If you’d have asked me my mood at the beginning of the week, I was deflated, disinterested, and didn’t really know a remedy; I was more concerned with wallowing in all I felt was wrong in life. Now? Well, now I think my goals are achievable again, and the most important lesson is… It was through our own effort.

How about you? How was your week? Had any signs from the Universe recently? What keeps your Clockwork oiled? Let me know in the comments below!

14 thoughts on “How Some News Changed My Week

  1. Congrats! Love when the Universe steps in with excellent (and in your case, well deserved) progress! No blindsidingly good news of my own this week, but I remember that feeling when I sold my first photo last year – it was out of the blue, and sent me over the moon! Best of luck with your now official business! 😀

    1. Thank you, Traci! And well done with your sales too 🙂 It just seems bizarre when someone actually wants (and is willing to pay) for something you’ve crafted, doesn’t it? Thank you again 🙂

Leave a Reply

