At The End: A Monday Motivations

I cowered, hunched against the cold, metal corridors of the ships interior; my naked flesh shivering and frost-bitten by the lifeless surroundings.

From the screens I saw stars, entities I’d only witnessed from the confines of Earth, slip by us without a care and over the intercom I heard the laughter, His laughter, cruel and sharp like a scalpel edge.

How or why He’d brought me here, I did not know, and all He’d say between His awful, insane laughter was “I am you. I am your Future. We are at the End”.

*****

Finally! I’m back doing another prompt for Esther Newton’s Monday Motivations. I’ve been taking a bit of an unintentional break from prompts, but hopefully I’ll be back on it this week.

The themes for this week were: Laughter, Cold, The Future.

A big thank you for Esther for running these Monday Motivations and hopefully this is a sign that I’m going to be doing my other prompts too this week. If you want to see my previous entries, there is either Creation, The Musician or Gold & Misery!

4 thoughts on “At The End: A Monday Motivations

  1. Pingback: The Hiding Place: A Monday Motivations – Clockwork Clouds

Leave a Reply

