The Lost Things: Writespiration #3

Koroks.png

She’d fallen from the log and onto the mossy mound; spilling spores into clouds all around her. Suddenly, as though fragments of the undergrowth came to life, leaf-masked creatures surrounded her fallen form. They began to examine her curiously; stick think appendages poking and prodding. This was who she’d been looking for.

*****

52 Words. Exactly. That’s what Sacha is challenging us to over on her weekly Writespiration. I’ve missed the first two weeks (not sure how?!), but I’m making my first entry with this! The prompt was Lost Things. For some reason, my mind went to a Forst, and the Lost Things living there… and then I started thinking of these guys pictured above!

9 thoughts on “The Lost Things: Writespiration #3

  1. Pingback: Century: Writespiration #4 – Clockwork Clouds

  2. Aww, I love your inspired take. A little fantasy, a little children’s story magic, it’s wonderfully written! The ending brought a smile to my face. Everyone deserves to belong with people who accept them 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment